The National Bank of Ukraine sent out to banks a list of prohibited electronic money, as well as countries and territories by citizenship and residence.

“The National Bank of Ukraine today reminded banks and payment market participants that the rules of using electronic money of the Webmoney, Yandex.Money, QIWI Wallet, Wallet one/Single Wallet trademarks were not agreed upon by the National Bank of Ukraine, and the provision of services using these trademarks to users is prohibited,” the press service of the NBU said.

Regulation of electronic payment systems

At the same time, the NBU reported that to the date, the National Bank of Ukraine has agreed on the rules of the domestic settlement systеm “”WebMoney.UA””, which are not rules of the electronic money use and do not contain a description of transactions with electronic money.

Restrictions by country of citizenship and residence

The list of domestic and international payment systems that have the right to operate in Ukraine, as well as the list of banks that have the right to issue electronic money, can be found on the website of the National Bank in the “Payment systems and settlements” section.

  1. Afghanistan;
  2. Burundi;
  3. Vanuatu;
  4. Venezuela;
  5. Guyana;
  6. Democratic Republic of the Congo;
  7. Zimbabwe;
  8. Iraq;
  9. Yemen;
  10. Iran;
  11. North Korea;
  12. Ivory Coast;
  13. Laos;
  14. Liberia;
  15. Lebanon;
  16. Libya;
  17. Burma (Myanmar);
  18. Papua New Guinea;
  19. Syria;
  20. Somalia;
  21. Sudan;
  22. Sierra Leone;
  23. Uganda;
  24. Central African Republic;
  25. South Sudan;
  26. Abkhazia;
  27. Nagorno-Karabakh Republic;
  28. Pridnestrovian Moldavian Republic;
  29. Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus;
  30. South Ossetia;
  31. Crimea (temporarily occupied territory of Ukraine);
  32. so-called self-proclaimed republics “DNR”, “LNR” – (temporarily occupied territories of Ukraine);
  33. Russian Federation.
"Online" mode
01.12.2023, 21:33